Men's Soccer

Men's Soccer Drops 1-0 Heartbreaker in HL Finals
Release: Wednesday 11/13/2011 
by WSU Athletic Media Relations

The men's soccer team dropped a 1-0 overtime decision to Loyola in the Horizon League championship game Sunday in Valparaiso, Indiana.

The lone goal of the contest came at the 2:36 mark of the first overtime as Eric Marofske scored his first goal of the season on a shot from 10 yards out on an assist from Eric Nock.

Wright State (11-7-2), playing in its first conference championship match since 1998, outshot the Ramblers 6-5 and had a 6-3 edge in corner kicks, but could not take advancage as tournament MVP Peter McKeown had a pair of saves in recording the shutout.

Three Raiders were named to the All-Tournament Team in senior Brian Cothern along with freshmen Craig Feehan and Justin Laird.

All-Tournament Team:

Peter McKeown, Loyola (MVP)

Erik Warren, Loyola

Eric Marofske, Loyola

Alex Wynne, Loyola

Brian Cothern, Wright State

Craig Feehan, Wright State

Justin Laird, Wright State

Stefan Antonijevic, Valparaiso

Wei Ming-Wong, Valparaiso

Tony Walls, Green Bay

Stuart Grable, Green Bay



MORE Men's Soccer

Program Pride
Stats             Camps
Alumni Field             Facebook
History             Twitter
Walk of Fame             Alumni Form
Photo Galleries              

Email Updates

presented by
On-demand Audio and Video
Join Now