Klusman Selected Honorable Mention All-Horizon League
Release: Wednesday 11/15/2016 
by WSU Athletic Media Relations

Junior outside hitter Katie Klusman was selected Honorable Mention All-Horizon League as the volleyball postseason teams and awards were announced Tuesday by the league office.

Klusman (Cincinnati, OH/Mother of Mercy) is third in the league in kills per set at 3.49.  She reached double figures in kills 20 times this season, double figures in digs on 11 occasions and posted nine double-doubles.  She reached 1000 career kills last Friday at Cleveland State and finished the season with 1009 overall.

Klusman was selected to the USF Classic All-Tournament Team in September after recording 38 kills and 17 digs over three matches, including 15 kills against host South Florida.  She tallied a season-high 23 kills versus Toledo and Milwaukee and had a career-best 30 digs at Valparaiso.

The following is the 2016 volleyball All-Horizon League teams:


Name School Yr.
Grace Kauth Cleveland State Sr. OH
Lydia DeWeese Green Bay Jr. MB
Haley Libs Northern Kentucky So. OH
Alexis Middlebrooks Cleveland State Jr. MH
Keely Creamer Northern Kentucky Sr. MH
Morganne Longoria Valparaiso Sr. L
Gina Kilner Cleveland State Jr. S
Megan Powers Green Bay Sr. MB
Kelsie Groot UIC Sr. OH
Taylor Snyder Northern Kentucky Sr. S
Sammy Condon Oakland Jr. MH
Bridget Wallenberger Milwaukee Fr. MB


Name School Yr.
Emily Campbell Valparaiso Sr. OH
Aaliyah Slappy Cleveland State Sr. MH
Melissa Deatsch Oakland Sr. OH
Jessica Dood Oakland Sr. RS
Val Jeffery Youngstown State Sr. S
Katie Klusman
Wright State Jr. OH



Name School Pos.
Bridget Wallenberger Milwaukee MB
Sara Skeens Cleveland State OH
Maddie Yoss Green Bay S
Jenn Dore Milwaukee S
Jordan Lentz Oakland S
Kylie Wilks Milwaukee OH
Laura Crawford Northern Kentucky OH

Player of the Year: Grace Kauth, Sr., OH, Cleveland State

Offensive Player of the Year: Grace Kauth, Sr., OH, Cleveland State

Defensive Player of the Year: Morganne Longoria, Sr., L, Valparaiso

Setter of the Year: Gina Kilner, Jr., Cleveland State

Co-Freshmen of the Year: Bridget Wallenberger, MB, Milwaukee and Sara Skeens, OH, Cleveland State

Co-Coaches of the Year: Chuck Voss, Cleveland State and Sean Burdette, Green Bay

MORE Volleyball

Email Updates

presented by YellowPages.com
On-demand Audio and Video
Join Now